Posted by: tanyams | July 3, 2009

Yummy in my tummy!

Hi!

Ok so as of Monday I have been trying to eat healthier foods. Tina and I have been doing way too much snacking at work! So with reading Melinda’s blogevery day she has inspired me to make some better choices when picking things out to eat. Although I don’t think I will be eating as much Raw and organic foods as she does, I am definitely going to try to eat as healthy as I can buying things from regular grocery stores instead of specialty stores, since I don’t really have easy access to any where I am living at the moment.

So yesterday I went to the Kin’s Farm Market to buy all my fruits and veggies that I need, and omg the foods they have there are soooooo delicious! I bought some lychee’s and they were no joke the best I have ever had in my life. Not only that, but I got 2 huge grocery bags full of food and it was only like $30. Way cheaper than Safeway. And they had a weird hard fruit I think it was called a passion fruit? but whatever it was I bought it! The Asian man told me to use it in drinks, so thats what I will do!

003

 

I forgot to buy a few things think aspearagus and take pics of some things like yummy pineapple but thats ok. I can’t wait to eat this pack of veggies! mmmm I just need to find a good recipe for it now… maybe I’ll bbq? i dunno. (you like my awesome Jehovah’s Witness calendar in the back, I know you do! I still owe dad a lot of money actually and don’t crank call Bob Weir, I have no clue who that is lol) 

008

Tina told me today that she lost a pound already! And she ate a burger, fries and beer on Wednesday! Me, not so much… I’m still the same lol

So far today I had like 3 cherries and 2 rice crackers lol. Not so exciting but I’m not very hungry. I pulled out chicken for dinner which I think Jay will BBQ or I might roast. Depends on how he feels after work. 

Responses

  1. I gained back my pound…lol

  2. all of that food looks yummy!! You can make a nice fruit salad out of the bananas and grapes. And use the carrots and bellpepper w/guacamole.


Leave a Reply

Categories

