Posted by: tanyams | July 24, 2009

Fireworks! Vancouver Symphony of fire!

CANADA/So on Wed. july 22 I went to my grandparent’s house to watch the view from their balcony. They have a gorgeous view of the city from their house!

 

The Celebration of lights in a annual international fireworks festival held in Vancouver. I used to go down to the beach every year to watch it, but now there are too many hoodlums and it’s not as safe as it used to be, not that it was ever all that safe, I remember one year when I was in highschool and some guy grabbed my butt and I decked him! haha goodtimes. But there have been stabbings and such there now so I just stay away.

This year it happen to fall on my birthday and so when I went to my grandparents my family gave me gifts and such, even though I tell them not to bother! Ah well.

The fireworks tha night were all Canadian I believe and it went along to the music from The Wizard of Oz! haha so by the time the fireworks came on I had already had a huge glass of home made wine and I was singing along to every song! lol

anyways the next one is on Sat and it’s Spain’s turn! So I might go back to my grandparents or maybe I’ll go up to Burnaby Mountain or Cypress to see them 🙂

Here are some pics I gathered from different angles and places 🙂

2726825547_f2701b8bc1_b

 

vancouver-fireworks

Responses

  1. Great pics!
    Unfortunately we missed them – we zoomed over to our friends’ place after the meeting because they live near the Lonsdale Quay, and they said they have a “special” spot that no one goes to that has an awesome view of the fireworks, but unfortunately we all didn’t realize until it was too late that they started at 10, not 10:30. Darn.

  2. Wow how beautiful! And Happy Belated Birthday Girlie!! 🙂

  3. Nice! And happy belated birthday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

