Posted by: tanyams | August 1, 2009

A Busy Week

Hi everyone!

This is my first post in a few days, I am so sorry! I have had a busy week! I haven’t been online shopping, checking out deals and such  and posting because it is sooooo gorgeous outside! So I’ve been at work, then coming home and cleaning, then straight out to the beach or with friends or out on service! Yesterday I was at the Buntzen lake beach all day and in the water, soooo nice. Our usual lake we go to was White Pine, but it has been closed because the water was contaminated with FECES! GROSS!  This is why I would rather go to the ocean, but none of my friends ever want to go, they’d rather go to lakes, which is the stupidest thing I’ve heard…

But anyways, this weekend I have my bookclub meeting, which we are reading Memoirs of a Geisha, and I have a family BBQ. I wish I had a camera I would show you guys some pics of what I’ve been up to….

hmmm…

Ok so i went on facebook and stole some pics from my friends! teehee!

these pics were taken when the sun went down already though, but it was still very hot so we stayed…

 

canadian geese

We made some friends, Honky and Fluffernut..

TimKim

Tim with Honky, or was it Fluffernut?

Anyways thats about it for now! I have to make the hubby some food!

Hope you all are having a fab time this weekend!

 

 

Responses

  1. I’ve read memoirs of a geisha too! And those geese (or are they ducks?) are the cutest thing ever! Were they friendly?

    -kaunis.wordpress.com

    • They are Canadian Geese! 🙂 We have soooo many of them! They’re actually kind of a nusence, but I still love them, especially the babies! So cute!
      But they are usually REALLY vicoious and hiss a lot… but these ones are pretty nice cuz we were feeding them lol

  2. May I point out that White Pine has been opened since July 22nd… lol..

    Oceans are way better.. I love the ocean!


Leave a Reply

Categories

