Posted by: tanyams | August 6, 2009

Trend Spotting – Sequins and Zippers

Hi Gorgeous Ladies!

Glamour_UK_August_2009

I was shopping today and noticed a few things, some Main trends for Fall 2009:

Lots of sequins; dresses, t-shirts, etc.

Zippers; I fell in ❤ with a pair of grey leggings with zippers and the ankles! I think I will go and buy them (once they go on sale of course!)

greylegging

80’s inspired; I also fell in love with a navy tulip skirt to go with my grey leggings, I LOVED it too, but it made my butt look odd, so therefore I will wait on that trend.

If I were a Boy; boyfriend blazers, shorts, pants, pennyloafers, uniforms (Napoleonic army, navy, royal guard, hussar, etc)

I also fell in love with oversized sweaters, looked sooo cozy for fall/winter!

lacoste-fall-09-12

Who needs pants when you have boots like those!

And of course the accessories! My fave would be the vintage looking things, roses, flowers, french inspired, cameos, nautical themes..

pinktarinatarantinoloveca8

Responses

  1. I totally agree! I feel like everything is turning sequins again. Not a bad thing but I am not bold enough to use it in huge chunks. Lol. I love that boyfriend yellow and ivory sweater hoodie! It’s amazing!

  2. Darn you Blake lively, you are just to darn perfect! :o)

    P.S. I have the most gorgeous sequin dress from years ago, can’t wait to wear it again! (just hope I still fit!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

