Posted by: tanyams | August 9, 2009

Home Made Sugar Scrub Recipe!

Hi dolls!

I have been giving away my recipe for my home made sugar scrub so often I thought I would share it with you all!

Can be used on your lips, or whole face (for dry skin). I keep mine in the shower and use it all over my body.

It’s easy and cheap to make, not to mention all natural.

So you start with an empty jar/container

550 1774

Add any sugar you have on hand, I sometimes use a mixture of brown and white. Fill up your container about 3/4 with the sugar.

550 1775

550 1776

Add a few table spoons of EVOO and a little bit of honey.

550 1777

Then  Mix it all up so all the sugar is evenly coated with oil and honey. You can even add some vanilla to give it a nice scent 🙂

550 1778

 

This was the last pic I took before my camera gave up on me…. 😦

But anyways, I hope you can try it out, let me know if you like it! I use it in the shower regularily I love it 🙂

 

Responses

  1. Just a tip – if you use cane sugar it has even more benefits than granulated white. Sugar cane produces glycolic acid – a natural AHA (alpha hydroxy acid) that exfoliates the skin. Oh, and leave it on for 3-4 minutes after scrubbing to receive the best results! 🙂

  2. Ah Ya thanks for reminding me! I totally forgot to mention that! ah well 🙂

  3. Hey, thanks for stopping on my blog, you have such a cute blog also!
    have a great week:)

    Bisous,
    Gia!

  4. Omigosh, we did post the same thing on the same day! That is so freaky! Im going to have to try your version, sounds great.
    p.s. sorry if I haven’t been bloging/commenting lately, my computer died! *sigh* any ways, thanks for the comments!

    -kaunis.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

