Posted by: tanyams | August 25, 2009

Fall Nail Trends

Hi Girlies!

Is everyone getting excited for fall?

I know I’m excited for fall colours and fashions but I am not looking forward to the Vancouver rain 😛

So, there are a few things to get to prepare yourself for your fall wardrobe,  easiest and cheapest being new polishes!

SKIN TONES

Generally speaking we either have warm skin tones or cool. Warmer skin tones wear more gold jewelry, cold usually wear silver jewelry. (I look good in both so I have no idea what I would be lol) Nudes were great for spring, and you can carry them into fall as well. I predict the new ‘It’ colour would be opaque nude beige grey colour. Confused? Well I was buying polish for my friend and came accross this gorgeous colour by NYX called Karnak. On the rack it looked very plain and didn’t really stand out from amoung the bright summer colours, but I knew I had to have it, and I am sooo glad I bought it!

Since I still do not have a camera, I am borrowing a picture from shizzlenizzle

KARNAK2

 

KARNAK

So gorgeous and it will actually make your fingers look longer if it is the right shade for your skintone 🙂

Greys are still super big this fall, I will be using the same greys I had from last year, I prefer the lighter opaque greys to the sparkly charcols… but that’s just me.

Sultry jewel tones are super hot for fall as well. Amethyst, Ruby, Sapphire, Onyx etc. And they compliment all skintones.

I am loving the moon mani! I am gong to try to do it myself today and see how easy or hard that is…

 

 

 

Photo CND

Photo CND

 

I think it looks so fab!

Speaking of fab, don’t forget to ENTER my contest for my Fab Fall jewelry from RCraven

 

Responses

  1. great post! i love gold jewelry! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspto.com/

  2. LOVE!!

  3. that moon mani is gorgeous!!! =)

  4. I love the colour of the nails. Nude always looks good.

  5. YESSS u are on bloglovin now yayyyy, this makes things so much easier! ❤ x

  6. Nude nails=so classy.

  7. Hi Tanya:

    I love this color. Can you tell me where I can find this? thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

