Posted by: tanyams | September 24, 2009

Beauty Tip of The Day – At Home Oily Skin Treatments

Megan Foxs oily skin

Megan Fox's oily skin

Hi everyone!

I know it’s been like a week since I’ve been on here, but that’s because I haven’t had internet! And still don’t! But I should be getting it back today, right now I’m on lunch at work, so I thought I’d take a few mins to update 🙂

I don’t particularily suffer from oily skin, I have combo skin, oily in the T zone basically and dry as a bone everywhere else!

But I have tried some home facials that do seem to work (the strawbwerry one is very nice)

So here are a few home made facial recipes for oily skin:

Papaya face pack

Mash some papaya and rub it gently on your face. Papaya is rich in antioxidants and is known to have wonderful exfoliating properties, which will help your skin to get rid of excess oil, dirt and impurities.  If you use this at least three to four times a week, you will be easily able to enjoy an oil free skin which is less susceptible pimples, blackheads and acne.

Garlic and lemon face pack

It can also serve as a quick fix, to get rid of stubborn pimples. Just make some garlic paste and squeeze one lemon into it, and it’s ready to be applied onto the face. Garlic has antimicrobial properties, and lemon helps drying out the oil. It does sting a little, but the overall outcome is definitely worth the discomfort.

 Strawberry Facial

You’ll need some strawberries, a tablespoon of brandy blended in a blender. Mix in some bread crumbs, and apply this face pack for about half an hour, and you’ll be happy to see your skin smooth and radiant.  It reduces the excess oil from your skin, while adding a glow to it.

Orange Peels

This is the simplest one, and all you need is to grind some orange peels into a fine paste and apply it all over your face. 

Haydens Glowing Skin

Hayden's Glowing Skin

 

Responses

  1. These sound really interesting. I can’t wait to give them a go.

  2. Oh, you don’t know how happy you made me by posting a not-so-perfect picture of Megan Fox, LOL. Yup, she is still foxy in that pic, but it’s nice to know that even gorgeous celebrities have problem skin.

    As for me, my skin is very dry and I swear by almond oil. I put it on my face every morning instead of moisturizer – very little, and it absorbs almost immediately. Keeps my skin soft and nice all year round! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

